Posted by: liturgicalyear | June 3, 2014

The simple love of Divine Mercy

I awoke early this morning and was unable to get back to sleep – an increasingly common occurrence in my life. The good thing is that I was able to spend more time in prayer.

Towards the end of my rosary, the Spirit led me to two entries in St. Faustina’s diary, Divine Mercy in My Soul. They are brief, but deep, and both brought a big smile to my face and a rich peace to my soul full of tenderness and intimacy.

I will bring them with me throughout my day, recalling them in moments when I pause to invite Jesus into my work. My hope is that He will actually interrupt me in my work to say, “Hi!” instead of waiting for my mindfulness. It’ll be a much better day if He does!

I pray you will be equally blessed.

St Faustina, pray for us!  Anne

+ O Jesus, hidden God,
My heart perceives You
Though veils hide You;
You know that I love you. 
+ J.M.J  (524)

O Holy Trinity, Eternal God, I want to shine in the  crown of Your mercy as a tiny gem whose beauty depends on the ray of Your light and of Your inscrutable mercy. All that is beautiful in my soul is Yours, O God; of myself, I am ever nothing. (617)

Leave a Reply

Categories

