Posted by: liturgicalyear | September 24, 2013

Finding peace

I couldn’t sleep last night…well actually this morning. So at about 4am, I finally gave up and got out of bed.  You see, yesterday, for a whole bunch of reasons, I cried an ocean of tears, and when fitful sleep awoke me in the wee hours, they returned once again.  I just couldn’t allow myself to stay there, so I arose and started the coffee pot.  Then for the next hour and half, I prayed.  I needed to anchor my heart once again in the love and mercy of God – for there, and only there, lies my peace.

After the second cup of coffee was gone and I had assimilated myself to the fact that it was only 5:30 and I was up for the day, I sat down to write and, as usual, did some housekeeping on this blog.  In so doing I ran across this post from another writer.  It touched my heart deeply, and I believe it will others, so I pass it along.  I pray it blesses you today as it does me.

“Is God really good all the time?”

Our Lady of Sorrows, pray for us!  Anne

 

Responses

  1. Thanks for sharing this and I hope God will comfort you today.


Leave a Reply

Categories

