Posted by: liturgicalyear | April 14, 2011

I’ve been tagged with Lenten meme

I was tagged by Pat Gohn of Among Women with a Lenten meme.  The first question I asked myself is, “What the heck is a meme, and how do I pronounce it?”  The only word I know that comes close to it is the French word “même”, which means “same”.  I was pretty sure that wasn’t it.   I surfed to find the answer (from wikipedia):
 
meme (pronounced “meem”) is a unit of social information. It is a relatively newly coined term and identifies ideas or beliefs that are transmitted from one person or group of people to another. The concept comes from an analogy: as genes transmit biological information, memes can be said to transmit idea and belief information.  (click here for more info)
 
The rules:  Those tagged will share 5 things they “love” about Jesus/or why they love Jesus. Those tagged will tag 5 other bloggers. Those tagged will provide a link in the comments section here with their name so that others can read them.
 
5 Things I love about Jesus:
 
1.  He gave His life so that I could make it to Heaven – for eternity!
 
2.  He gives himself to me/us again and again in the Eucharist and invites us to receive Him.  It’s awesome!
 
3.  His mom
 
4.  How much He’s healed me
 
5.  The way He leads me and loves me.
 
What about you?  Anne
 
 
Responses

  1. 1. He gave his life for me a sinner
    2. He loves me unconditionally
    3. The graces he and his mother give if we are open to receiving them
    4. The amazing feeling he filled me with after my pilgrimage
    5. His forgiveness

  2. 1. did His 1st miracle for his Mother.
    2. His Love of children “don’t keep them away,suffer the little children to come unto Me”
    3. always teaching people, working miracles,& saying, “I will be with you always”
    4. His brutal suffering & death, to save our souls, & to forgive us hanging from the ‘Cross”
    5. His great love & compassion expressed in the sermon on the Mount.

  3. Nice job! Now go post your link in my comments box. 😉

  4. 1) He loved me and died for me even when I was most unlovable.
    2) And He still does.
    3) He always welcomes.
    4) He is the heartbeat within my heart, and the breath within my breathing.
    5) He gives us a home with Him, in our Church, and in heaven.


Leave a Reply

Categories

